You’re going to love her…

I am talking about 90210’s Jessica Stroup (AKA Silver) who is blowing me away in the third season of 90210. I won’t tell you anymore about the new season as I know many haven’t seen even the first episode, and I don’t believe in spoilers.

Jessica Stroup’s earlier work was not that impressive, but I blame it more on the script than her actual talent, as her roles were very restricting and non-expressive. “The Hills have Eyes 2” being an example.

Jessica Stroup @ Paris Fashion Week. http://www.zimbio.com

Her role as Silver is a complex one, to who many can relate to at some point or another. The early stages of this character, we saw a delicate soul who could be over whelmed by even the slightest of drama. This is seen in season 1 when her love for Dixon becomes intense to the obsessive and in season 2 when her mum loses her battle with cancer.

However these events have developed a character of intelligence, sensibility and awareness. A young woman who many can relate to, not just of what she has been through but her ambition drive and selfless acts which I certainly look up to.

So what better person to play this character than Jessica Stroup. A developed actress who I hope to see in more drama films than some “chip off the block” horror.

Also loving the short hair!

About sliceofcherrypie

Im 20 years old, studying journalism at the University of Central Lancashire. Currently Deputy Music Editor for my student magazine PR1.
This entry was posted in Random Gabble and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment